Lockdown Experience

During the lockdown my family and I had a picnic up in the forest beside our house. It made me think how lucky we are to live on a farm that has a lot of space, especially during this lockdown. Then before we left the forest we had a scavengerhunt, we had to find things like the tiniest pinecone and a feather it was surprisingly hard. My favourite thing about the picnic was that I got to spend quality time with my family, when I usually would have been at school! In the end I felt really happy that I was in an amazing environment and with the people I love!

One thought on “Lockdown Experience”

  1. That sounds so cool Brooke. You are so right, we are very lucky to live where we do. Imagine being in lockdown in a city and living in an apartment block! That’s a great idea to do a scavenger hunt. I might have to make up a scavenger hunt for the class to do next week.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *