I’m Looking Forward To…

This year my family and I get to have our cow sale. Because of covid last year we weren’t able to have it but, if everything stays well and covid doesn’t take off in NZ again we will be able to keep it going. I love having the cow sale because I always get to help out and get time off school to prepare the cows. I even get to lead a calf around the ring. The last cow sale we had was in 2018 and we had planned to have our next one in 2020, but it has been postponed to 2021! We get fitters and photographers over from Australia. The photographer takes photos and makes videos about the cow sale and includes lot of details about the cows because  most of our cows and calves come from America. The fitters groom the cows to make them look good and keep them clean for when they get lead around the ring. Every single cow and calf gets taught how to get led around on the halter and lead. I am super excited about the cow sale and I hope it goes to plan!!

By Brooke

2 thoughts on “I’m Looking Forward To…”

  1. Wow – that sounds really cool Brooke. It obviously is a big deal if people come from Australia to help. I hope you take lots of photos and videos to show us.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *