My Best Childhood Memory

My best childhood memory is when we had our cow sale in 2018, the best bit was when I got to lead a really fancy calf around the arena. I remember I welcomed everybody in with my sister Sophia and my friend Alexa, it was so amazing. We had all of the cows and calves on the lead ropes ready for their turn, there was so many people and it went really well. I had to sell my cow named Missy, which was really sad, she went to someone very nice, who lived in the North Island. Her mum is named Missy too she lives in Canada and sold for 1.2 million dollars. Before the sale actually happened we had a-lot of preparation to do, we needed someone to groom and clean them, someone to lead them and of course an auctioneer. It was so amazing and I can’t wait for the sale again this year-2020.

By Brooke Nathan and Amanda Bayne with their daughters Brooke, Sophia and Lilly-Grace and 6-week-old heifer calf Hailstorm. Photo / PGG WrightsonNo photo description available.

3 thoughts on “My Best Childhood Memory”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *